St. Annes Athletic Club

St Anne’s Athletic Club was founded on March 14th 1979 in the Parish Hall, Rathangan. 

Founding members Rev. Philip Egan C.C, Michael Staples, Paddy Cleary, Anne Banville, Sean McDermott, Michael Vaughan, David Murphy, Mary Redmond, Brigid Scallan, Cathy Roche, Dick Lambert, Toddy Murphy, Jim Byrne, Bill Redmond, Toddy Winters, Jim White and Tom Furlong and Paddy Byrne (our current Chairman).

Membership begins at 7 years of age and we encourage and coach people of all ages (Juniors, Seniors and Veterans).

Membership Fees:
Indivudals:                                   €20 per annum
Family (3 or more members):          €50 per annum

Training / Coaching:
Every Friday 7pm to 8pm

Under 10’s:        Rathangan Hall.
Over 10’s:          St Anne’s GAA & Sports Complex, Rathangan.

St Anne’s Athletic Club Committee:

The officers of the St Anne’s Athletic Club are:

President Joe Sinnott, 
Vice-President Anne Banville, 
Chairperson Paddy Byrne, 
Vice Chairperson Noel Moore, 
Hon Secretary Regina Moore 
Treasurer Bridget Ryan 
Coach Co-ordinator John Morgan, 
Child Welfare Officer-Michael Bennett,
Delegates for County Board Meetings John Morgan/Paddy Byrne/ Regina Moore/ Bridget Ryan
Delegate for AAI Conference Paddy Byrne,  
Sports Equipment Officers John Morgan/Michael Bennett, 
Designated Officer Paddy Byrne.